A&E » Fiction Contest

Meet the Judges

Blake Butler, Terra Elan McVoy and John Holman



Blake Butler is the editor of "the internet literature magazine blog of the future" HTMLGiant.com. His third book, the novel There is No Year, will be published by Harper Perennial in April 2011.

  • Terra Elan McVoy

Terra Elan McVoy is the author of Pure and After the Kiss (Simon Pulse). She's also the assistant program director of the Decatur Book Festival. Her third novel, The Summer of Firsts and Lasts, will be published in May 2011.

  • Courtesy John Holman

John Holman is the author of Squabble and Other Stories and Luminous Mysteries, recently chosen as one the 25 Books All Georgians Should Read by the Georgia Center for the Book. His fiction has appeared in the New Yorker, Oxford American, and other publications. He is a recipient of a Whiting Writers Award, and co-directs the Creative Writing Program at Georgia State University.

Add a comment